Echoes Through Time – Page 157: “Escape Stratholme”

"There is no decision that we can make that doesn't come with some sort of balance or sacrifice." -Simon Sinek

“There is no decision that we can make that doesn’t come with some sort of balance or sacrifice.” -Simon Sinek

As Deserous flashbacks to his escape from the culling of Stratholme we see him in his former human life as Desmond, fleeing the city carrying ahold of his wife Katharine. After selling his soul to purge the plague from her body and taking it into his own, Desmond manages to escape the city and crawls to safety onto the river bank only to find the Old God and his new master N’Zoth awaiting to collect upon the debt of servitude incurred by the warlock in exchange for the life of his love.

What plans does the Elder God who’s responsible for driving Deathwing to madness have for Deserous, and what of Katharine’s fate after waking up alone on the riverbank outside of Stratholme? Tune in next week for these answers and more!

“Have you had the dream again? A black goat with seven eyes that watches from the outside…”

14 responses to “Echoes Through Time – Page 157: “Escape Stratholme”

    • Because the actual image is from a commissioned piece over at Darknest that involves futanari. I deemed that a draenei chick with a dick was not the sort of content that appeals to the general comic audience, and as I was too lazy to Photoshop a vagina in its place I just cropped the image and hastily stuck it up as a TWC incentive.

      Like

  1. Come on Cru! Give us more!
    I want to know where this is going and if Desorous is going to take a beating or a loving for saying these things.
    Point being, update planned soon?

    Like

    • Hopefully there will be an update out Sunday or Monday. I’ve been swamped with WOW commissions and real-life work, so I’ve been falling behind on the comic updates. Although I have fun telling the comic story, I don’t get paid spending 6-10 hours on a page when I could spend that time on work that makes me the money I need right now.

      Like

      • Can understand that. I’d like to support your patreon with more when I can even if it does not do too much.
        Shall be waiting patiently for your updates even so. Still the best comic there is.

        Like

        • No, the best comic out there is Pupkin by far. Both its visuals and writing make anything I’ve produced look like I squeezed out a turd onto a scanner, smushed it with the lid and then scanned it into Photoshop.

          Like

Leave a Reply

